2017-2018 National Sled Hockey Team Announced

Shfprofile%28redreverse%29 The Sled Hockey Foundation on Jul 24, 2017 | News



Team USA has officially been announced for The 2018 Paralympic Winter Games in PyeongChang, South Korea. The newly announced National Sled Team travels to take on the world at the Paralympic games between March 8-18 with a core group of returning veterans and a few new faces. Leading the team will be Guy Gosselin serving as head coach. Gosselin led the team to a silver medal earlier this year at the  Para Sled Hockey World Championship in Gangneung, South Korea, and is keen to bring home a gold at the Paralympic games.

SHF founding board member, Adam Page rejoins the team with 8 other forwards including Declan Farmer, Kevin McKee, Noah Grove, Luke McDermott, Rico Roman, Brody Roybal, Paul Schaus, and Jack Wallace. Backing them up on defense will be Tyler Carron, Nikko Landeros and Josh Pauls on defense. Star goaltender Steve Cash returns for his 13th season protecting the net for Team USA.

Team USA looks to secure its third consecutive gold medal in the Paralympic Games after back to back golds at the 2014 games in Sochi and 2012 in Vancouver. The 2018 Paralympic Winter Games will take place in PyeongChang, South Korea, between March 8-18. The sled hockey event will be conducted at the Gangneung Coastal Center.

View the full roster here.

Gbas logo Shflogo(black)
Gbas logo Shflogo(black)

Support Sled Hockey

Enter a dollar amount below